ANABASIS

3 (2012)

STUDIA CLASSICA ET ORIENTALIA



REVIEW PROCESS

ANABASIS bases its excellence as an international journal and as one of the venues of publication on its peer review process. The review process is double-blind (in which neither the author nor the reviewer know the other) to protect reviewer and author anonymity and assure authors of a fair hearing. The Editor makes the final decision on publication of all manuscripts and reviews submitted to the journal.

Once a submission is received, it undergoes an initial review by the editorial staff. On occasion, the Editor sends the manuscript to members of the Editorial Board for suggestions. The editors try to recommend other publishing venues should the article manuscript be deemed unacceptable by the Editor during the initial review.

Once the Editor decides on the article's appropriateness to the journal, two referees as peer reviewers are selected to assess the manuscript. Each referee will be asked to review the essay for content and form.

The manuscript is sent to the reviewers with explicit instructions to assess the essay and provide one of three decisions: accept, reject, or revise and resubmit. Reviewers are asked to take into account the originality of the contribution, argument and interpretation, substance and importance of content, and form and presentation.

We aim to complete the full process within 4 months after receipt of the manuscript, and expect that you have not submitted the manuscript elsewhere, and will not do so, until you have received ANABASIS's decision.

List of Reviewers

The following scholars have generously reviewed manuscripts for ANABASIS. STUDIA CLASSICA ET ORIENTALIA over the years and deserve the thanks from all associated with the journal:

L. Ballesteros Pastor (Spain)
E. Kettenhofen (Germany)
E. Rtveladze (Uzbekistan)
G. Traina (France)

F. Khademi Nadooshan (Iran)

J. Rzepka (Poland)
J.D. Lerner (USA)
O. Colorou (France/Italy)
M. Schuol (Germany)
P. Leriche (France)
A. Zournatzi (Greece)
B. A. Litvinskii (Russia)
S. Müller (Germany)
V. Dmitriey (Russia)

J. Ilyasov (Uzbekistan) M. Canepa (USA) M. Winiarczyk (Poland) S. Malloch (Great Britain) T. Daryaee (USA)

J. Bodzek (Poland) T. Polański (Poland) U. Hartmann (Germany) V. Mordvintseva (Ukraine) V.P. Nikonorov (Russia) E. de la Vaissière (France)

R. Kulesza (Poland) M. Vitiello (USA) E. Moley (Russia)